Kakheti #2.
 
Program:

In the morning our driver-guide will meet you at the hotel.

  • The first point of the route will be the Monastery of Shuamta (XVI c). This monastery is still active. The complex of the monastery includes a large temple, bell tower, fence. According to the legend this monastery was built by the Kakhetian queen Tina.

  • Next we will go to Alaverdi village. 20 km from Telavi there is the Shrine of Kakheti, one of the most famous medieval temples in Georgia - the Alaverdi Cathedral. It was built at the beginning of the XI century and this is one of the tallest buildings of its time (50m).

  • Then we will go to the Telavi city. At 20 km, at an altitude of 480 m. above the sea level, there is the medieval fortress Gremi - the residence of the Kakhetian kings (1466-1614). Gremi was not only a political, but also an economic and cultural center of Kakheti. Here were carried out educational activities. A caravan route passed through Gremi.

  • After you will visit the most interesting place of Kakheti - the monastery complex Nekresi (IVc). Many centuries ago here  was the city Nekresi. The ruins of this city can be seen from the height of the monastery.

  • At the end of the trip - return to Tbilisi.

Duration: 6-8 hours

 

Cost includes:

1. Transportation service;

2. Excursion service according to the program with the driver-guide;

3. Mineral water (0.5 liters per person).
 

Cost: 135$ (for 2-7 pax)

EskaTours

0182, Georgia, Tbilisi, Khomleli 4.

eskatours@mail.ru

Tel/Viber/Watsapp: +995 598 432 112, 

                                + 995 571 532 112, 574 102 778

 

© 2023 by EskaTours. Proudly created with Wix.com 

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook Clean
  • White Google+ Icon

Экскурсия в Кахети 2.
 
Программа экскурсии:


Утром наш гид-водитель встретит Вас в гостинице.

  • Первой точкой маршрута будет Монастырь Шуамта XVI вв. Этот монастырь действует до сих пор. В комплекс монастыря входит большой храм, колокольня, ограда. По преданию, обитель построена кахетинской царицей Тиной.

  • Далее Ваш путь лежит в Алаверды. В 20 км от Телави находится Святыня Кахети, один из самых знаменитых средневековых храмов в Грузии — кафедральный собор Алаверды (в одноименном селении). Он был сооружен в начале XI века и является одним из самых высоких сооружений своего времени (50м).

  • Затем Вы отправитесь к городу Телави. В 20 км, на высоте 480 м. над уровнем моря находится средневековый город-крепость Греми – резиденция кахетинских царей (1466-1614 гг.). Греми являлся не только политическим, но экономическим и культурным центром Кахети. Здесь велась просветительская деятельность. Через Греми проходил караванный путь.

  • После замка Греми Вас ждет посещение самой интересной достопримечательности Кахети — монастырского комплекса Некреси IVвв. Вид на крепость открывается еще с трассы, когда где-то вдалеке посреди гор вдруг вырастают каменные башни с красными крышами. Много веков назад здесь когда-то был одноименный город Некреси, руины которого можно увидеть с высоты монастыря.

  • В завершении путешествия - возвращение в Тбилиси.

Продолжительность: 6-8 часов

 

Стоимость включает:

  1. Транспортное обслуживание;

  2. Экскурсионное обслуживание по программе с гидом-водителем;

  3. Минеральная вода (0,5 л на человека).

Стоимость: 135$ (за 2-7 человек)

EskaTours

0182, Georgia, Tbilisi, Khomleli 4.

eskatours@mail.ru

Tel/Viber/Watsapp: +995 598 432 112, 

                                + 995 571 532 112, 574 102 778

 

© 2023 by EskaTours. Proudly created with Wix.com 

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook Clean
  • White Google+ Icon